snmp-user-delete

SNMPv3 creates users as access control mechanisms, and creating users is more complex but also more secure and more flexible. You can also require that users must authenticate and use encryption.

Syntax   snmp-user-delete user-name name-string 

user-name name-string

Specifies the user name.

Defaults   None

Access   CLI

History   Command introduced in nvOS Version 2.0.

Usage   Use this command to delete a user configured for SNMPv3.

Examples  To display SNMPv3 user information, use the following command:

CLI network-admin@switch > snmp-user-delete

See Also